About PSAD

Mission

The Puget Sound Association of the Deaf (PSAD) Cultural Center’s mission is to serve as a center which provides educational, social, recreational, and resource programs to enhance the understanding, appreciation, and well-being of diverse deaf and deaf-blind citizens of all ages, their languages, their culture, and their contributions to society.

Our Vision

The Puget Sound Association of the Deaf will be the recognized statewide leader providing a continuum of dynamic and innovative programs for persons of diverse deaf and deaf-blind.

History

Seattle Deaf Mutes Society was first organized on July 4, 1900, which incorporated in 1901. Then the organization renamed The Puget Sound Association of the Deaf, Inc. (PSAD) on February 22, 1904.

Board of Directors

Will Roach

Will Roach

President

president@PSADeaf.org

Lilly Bender

Lilly Bender

Vice President

VP@PSADeaf.org

Jon Terpak

Jon Terpak

Secretary

secretary@PSADeaf.org

Jay Bontrager - Treasurer

Jay Bontrager

Treasurer

treasurer@PSADeaf.org

John Taft

Board Member

Edward Ingham - Vice President

Edward Ingham

Board Member

Edite Sturite

Edite Sturite

Board Member

Thomas Welch - Board Member

Thomas Welch

Board Member

Standing Committees

PSAD Building Relocation Committee

Allie Joiner – Chair

Larry Petersen

Lisa Holmberg

Facility Committee

Ron Allen – Chair

Kathy Steiner – Caretaker

Technology Committee

Thomas Welch – Chair

Sara Jane Fair – Social Media (social@psadeaf.org)

Rogan Shannon – Webmaster (webmaster@psadeaf.org)

Recreation Committee

Taylor Yukawa – Chair (recreation@psadeaf.org)

Senior Citizens Committee

William Ludwig – Chair

Join Us

Have passion? Want to work with the Deaf Community? Then come join us!